VADCFLL-L Archives

October 2017

VADCFLL-L@LISTSERV.JMU.EDU

Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Subject:
From:
VA-DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
VA-DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 03:05:08 +0000
Content-Type:
multipart/alternative
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (1293 bytes) , text/html (2015 bytes)
The  release of the Big Water from the Pump System that Fox BLOCSS asks
about is not worth points for M02.  M02 requires that the Big Water is
moved *only* by turning the valves, not by hitting the Pump System.

M02 - FLOW
*Move a Big Water (one time maximum) to the other team’s  field *only by
turning the Pump System’s valve(s).

Steve Scherr
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Thu, Oct 19, 2017 at 10:04 PM Jennifer Scott <
[log in to unmask]> wrote:

> Hi everyone!  We have a question about them M02 Flow Mission.  (Resending
> since I think my original email had a mailing failure)
>
> Sometimes our robot will miss hitting the 2 valves to push down (to
> release the water), but then our attachment hits the middle portion when
> the robot lifts the attachment back up - and the water will release then.
> Is that acceptable if the robot releases the water by moving the middle
> part instead of the the 2 valves?
>
> Thanks!
> Jenny Scott
> Co-Coach Fox BLOCSS
>
>

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.


ATOM RSS1 RSS2