Sorry, hit send too fast. Once the mission models are brought to Base the team can remove what's no longer needed from the Base area in the table and set them aside, outside the table or in their pocket - Is that correct?
Sent from my mobile device
> On Oct 29, 2013, at 12:49 PM, Sravanthi Davuluri <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
> We have a similar situation, just so I am clear, once they bring the mission models to Base, they can just move them off the base are on the table Correct?
> Sent from my mobile device
>> On Oct 28, 2013, at 11:41 PM, VA/DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
>> These questions have "yes" for an answer, but that's not the whole story.
>> Yes, the robot may bring the supply truck to Base. Once the supply truck is in Base, the team may take the items out of the truck for later use.
>> But--don't touch the truck until each of its cargo items has individually crossed into Base, or else some of the cargo items may be lost. (See Rule 37, In, bullet 5 and Rule 31, Touch Penalty, bullet 2)
>> Yes, the supply truck may be in Base at the end of the match. There are no penalties for having the truck or other mission models in Base, but they aren't worth any points, either.
>> Yes, the project presentation has a 5-minute time limit, including setup.
>> See page 5 of the Nature's Fury Challenge document "Present Your Solution at a Tournament."
>> 4. Meet the presentation requirements:
>> - Give your presentation live; you may use media equipment (if available) but only to enhance the live presentation.
>> - Include all team members; each team member must participate in the Project judging session in some way.
>> - Set up and complete your presentation in 5 minutes or less with no adult help.
>> Steve Scherr
>> VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor
>>> On Mon, Oct 28, 2013 at 11:24 PM, Mssuchitra Suchitra <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
>>> We are a rookie team, and have questions on the supply truck and the cargo in there. Appreciate your help in clarifying the same.
>>> Can we bring the supply truck to the base, to pick up all the items from the supply truck, so that it could be moved later to a colored zone.
>>> Can the supply truck be left in the base at the end of the match ? Would it incur any penalty ?
>>> Also regarding the project, is there a time limit for the same ?
>>> Thanks for clarifying the same for us.
>> To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
>> VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.
-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.