VADCFLL-L Archives

October 2013

VADCFLL-L@LISTSERV.JMU.EDU

Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Content-Type:
multipart/alternative; boundary="047d7bacc01a02abf604e82b8810"
Sender:
First Lego League in Virginia and DC <[log in to unmask]>
Subject:
From:
VA/DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Mon, 7 Oct 2013 15:19:29 -0400
In-Reply-To:
MIME-Version:
1.0
Reply-To:
VA/DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (1857 bytes) , text/html (2793 bytes)
Yes, as Brian said, you may place the Lady (or other) object in Base for
the robot to interact with:
Rule 24 - STAGING:  You may at any time place objects completely in Base
for the autonomous robot to move or use.

Rule 29, START/RESTART POSITION gives you the particulars involved
with starting or restarting the robot:
   -  the robot and everything it is touching or about to touch must be
completely within Base
   -  Everything is motionless
   -  Nothing is being touched by the team
   -  Mission models must not fail the Gravity Test (Rule 15)
Steve Scherr
VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor
On Mon, Oct 7, 2013 at 1:10 PM, Brian Hardy <[log in to unmask]> wrote:

> I can't emphasis enough how important it is to read the rules. Scott has
> done an amazing job of describing what can and cannot be done, and if you
> don't see a rule that addresses a particular issue, then its allowed (what
> genius!)
>
> The only rule that applies to this issue is that the entire robot must
> file in base along with anything the robot is about to act on (rule 29,
> Start/restart position, bullet one). You're allowed to place items that are
> "in base" outside of base to get them out of the way, but if the robot is
> going to act on them, they must be in base(rule 21, Stored objects),
> although you can place them there are any time (rule 24, Staging).
>
> Brian
>
> On Oct 7, 2013, at 12:43 PM, Larry Landsberg wrote:
>
> Can you place the red clothed girl from base in front of your robot in
> base? Basically starting the robot out with her in front of it?
>
> Thank you,
>
> Larry Landsberg
>
>

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.


ATOM RSS1 RSS2