VADCFLL-L Archives

First Lego League in Virginia and DC


Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Shiva Mantri <[log in to unmask]>
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 09:53:16 -0500
text/plain (847 bytes) , text/html (2810 bytes)
My team wants to interrupt the robot after the button pressed, if not
launched properly, while the robot still 'completely in' base and not
carrying any model items. *Are there any penalties for this action?*

I find following rules conflicting.

(seems no penalty in following scenario)

R14 – Interrupting
- Completely in base: re-launch.

(seems penalty in following statement. I think rules should add 'if penalty

P01–Interruption Penalties • If you ✱ Interrupt the Robot: Minus 3 Points
Each Time


-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.