VADCFLL-L Archives

First Lego League in Virginia and DC


Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
VA/DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Wed, 6 Nov 2013 23:51:15 -0500
text/plain (1741 bytes) , text/html (2800 bytes)
Rule 3:  If a detail isn't mentioned, then it doesn't matter.
The scoring conditions for the Water mission do not mention any particular
bottle of water, so that detail doesn't matter.

Update 20, TSUNAMI WAVES DON’T COUNT AS WATER, confirms that the little
water bottles are the important items:
--The only models that count as water with people are the little water
bottles.  The tsunami cylinders don’t.

Update 8, PEOPLE WITH WATER, clarifies that the scoring condition has us
count people, and not whether there are multiple water bottles:
-- “People with at least one water = 15 points each” means the more people
who have water, the more points you get.  You get 15 points per PERSON with
[any amount of] water.  Examples:  1P+1W=15, 1P+2W=15, 3P+2W=45

Steve Scherr
VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Wed, Nov 6, 2013 at 11:07 PM, Ram Boreda <[log in to unmask]> wrote:

> For the "Water" mission described below, do we need to use the Water with
> the loop right next to plane? Can we not send the Water Bottle (available
> in the base) to Safety, assuming all the three people are in Safety. If
> there is 1 bottled Water with 3 people in Safety, do we get 45 points or 15
> points (because there is only 1 Water)?
> Conditions visible at the end of the match:
> — At least one person is together with (bottled) water in the same region.
> Thanks in advance!
> Best Regards,
> Ram Boreda

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.