VADCFLL-L Archives

First Lego League in Virginia and DC


Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="_000_144431490245939936rackspacecom_"
Date: Thu, 8 Oct 2015 14:39:20 +0000
Reply-To: "Thomas (Tweeks) Weeks" <[log in to unmask]>
From: "Thomas (Tweeks) Weeks" <[log in to unmask]>
Message-ID: <[log in to unmask]>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Sender: First Lego League in Virginia and DC <[log in to unmask]>
Parts/Attachments: text/plain (1101 bytes) , text/html (1710 bytes)
Hey all..

So we were watching this video on collecting the bars for the demolition: 

(see 1:34)

and were wondering.. how involved can the operator be in the deployment of a gathering gate like that?

Rules state:

? You are not allowed to cause anything to leave or even extend out of Base except by Launching/re-Launching.

Does this mean that the robot MUST launch a collection arm into the field like that.. or can an operator set up the arm to passively "fall" (from base) into the field?


-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.